Background Information:
Solibri Starter, Essential, Advanced and Premium Named licenses include reserved functionality, meaning each license must be assigned to a specific user before it can be used. License assignments can be managed in Solibri OrgAdmin by an organization’s admin user. Seat usage and license reservation details are also available in OrgAdmin and can be accessed by organization admin users.
Note
Named Solibri Office licenses are managed in Solibri Center and are not part of the reserved license model.
To use a Named license, the user must also be assigned to a user group that has entitlement for the specific Named license. New users are added to the user group for the products the organization has purchased. If the For more information on managing user groups in Solibri OrgAdmin, see: Managing User Groups
If you purchased your Named license via the Solibri Store and reserved a user during the purchase process, you don’t need to complete the initial user reservation again for your Named license.
How to access Solibri OrgAdmin:
-
To access the OrgAdmin, go to https://login.solibri.com/orgadmin and log in using your Solibri credentials.
-
If you have already logged in to Solibri Center, open the Users and Licenses tab and click Go to OrgAdmin. You’ll be redirected to Solibri OrgAdmin without needing to log in again.
-
Please note that license management is only available to users with admin rights in your organization.
-
Named Reserved licenses are managed in Solibri OrgAdmin and license reservations can be managed by Admin users.
-
Navigate to the “Licenses” tab in OrgAdmin to find an overview of license reservations. License reservations are shown for each named license separately.
-
Seat consumption: Number of licenses currently in use
-
Seat reservations: Number of seats currently reserved for specific users at a given moment.
-
Seat reservation quota: The number of times a license can be reassigned from one user to another during the contract period. The first quota unit is consumed when the license is assigned to its first user. After that, the reservation may be reassigned to other users provided that sufficient unused seat-reservation quota is available; each reassignment consumes one additional quota unit during the license contract period
-
-
Start managing reservation by clicking three dots and selecting Usage
-
Following screen will open showing license reservations and blocked users. In Use shows if license is currently in use.
If the person you want to assign the license to is not visible, add them to the appropriate user group first:
-
Navigate to Users.
-
Find and select the correct user.
-
If the user is not listed, click Invite to add them as a new user.
-
-
Click the three-dot menu on the right side of the screen.
-
Click Groups.
-
Select the user group(s) the user should have access to.
-
Click Apply.
-
-
Click Reserve. The button turns green and the text changes to Release. Confirm the reservation by clicking Apply.
-
You will face following window to confirm your changes. Click Confirm.
-
After confirming your changes. You will find seat consumption and reservation fields updating.
Releasing and reserving a license will be limited based on the number of Seat Reservations Quota left on each license row.
If you have used all of your Seat Reservations Quota, you will see following notification when trying to proceed.
-
Releasing the license works using the same path as reserving a license. Start by clicking Usage and continue by clicking Release.
-
After this, button turns grey and Reserve text appears. Continue by clicking Apply to release the license from existing license user.
-
After clicking Apply, continue by confirming your changes by clicking Confirm.