If you have deactivated users from the company account and wish to have them back as active users, you can reactivate them. Note that you need to reassign the relevant products to them in the Assignment tab, because the assignment information has been removed.
Go to the Users tab.
To see all the users who have been deactivated, mark the Show deactivated users checkbox:
The deactivated users will appear on the list of users. When you scroll the list to the right, you can see that each removed user has an Activate button at the end of the row:
To activate a user, click Activate.
A dialog opens. To confirm, click Yes:
The user is activated.